MarketingMoment.com

For those moments when you’re thinking, “I need new business –- and quick!”

I’m a Finalist! 26 January 2007

Filed under: Copywriting,Marketing,News,Uncategorized — worddocdooley @ 1:07pm

I received one of the most welcome messages this week: I’ve been chosen as one of the finalists in the Xchangeteam Freelancer of the Year Awards. Whoopee-woo!!

Methinks some of my clients have a hand in this, and I would like to thank you (please let me know who you are, so I can thank you properly!) from the bottom of my heart. Without you, I wouldn’t even be a successful freelance copywriter, let alone a finalist in this prestigious award. Oh, my Goodness, I am positively bouncing on cloud 9 right now!

Xchangeteam launched the 2006 Xchangeteam Freelancer of the Year Awards, in association with Brand Republic, to “showcase some of the outstanding work that has been carried out over the past 12 months by freelancers for their clients.”

As far as I know, these are the only national awards dedicated to freelancers offering marketing and creative services.

The winners will be announced on 30 January. Due to serious illness, here’s one freelancer who will be missing out on the champers… ;-(

Good luck to all!

More: http://www.xchangeteam.com/

 

2 Responses to “I’m a Finalist!”

  1. Chris Hoskin Says:

    Congratulations on the nomination. Freelancers seldom get the recognition they deserve.

    chris @ rawstylus.wordpress.com

  2. Thanks, Chris!

    I am SO with you on that. When I was a freelance sub-editor, I would work flipping hard to make sure that writers’ copy was intelligible, clear, accurate and read well, without changing the meaning or substance of their work. They got their by-line published; we subbies got no recognition – apart from the odd pat on the back from team-members or in the form of a pay-cheque!

    BTW, great blog of yours. I have bookmarked it and when I get round to working out RSS feeds and aggravators, I’ll add it to my list! Who knows, this time next month, I might have enough time to read them all!

    Tracey


Leave a Reply

