MarketingMoment.com

For those moments when you’re thinking, “I need new business –- and quick!”

I’ve Been Tagged! 8 October 2007

Filed under: News — worddocdooley @ 9:51am
Tags: , ,

I’ve been tagged by blogger Kyle Tully (thanks, Kyle!) for the meme asking to share 7 random things about myself and then tag other blogs of interest. So here goes (big breath!)…

1. I’m a hopeless perfectionist – this means good news for my clients, as they get a piece of copy that has been worked, reworked and perfected right down to the nth degree. However, it’s bad news for me, thanks to the extra pressure I put myself under. 😦

2. I broke my back earlier this year. Ironically, I was trying out a horse (with a view to adding him to my family) to help heal my auto-immune illness. Ooops!

3. I have a first-class honours degree in Business Information Technology and French. My French got so good, I dreamed in French. Now, it’s about as good as the Pink Panther’s Inspector Cluso. OK, it’s a bit better than that, but I’m very rusty.

4. I used to teach horse riding, and would help out at a riding school offering lessons to disadvantaged children.

5. If I had to choose just five words to describe my character, they would be:

* Cheerful * Friendly and honest (oops! I’m cheating – that’s two, right?!) * Enthusiastic and hardworking * Daring * Strong and determined

6. When I was 18 months old, I used to eat worms. Obviously, I cottoned on to the importance of protein at an early age. : )

7. The things I enjoy most about life include… Freedom. Travelling and discovering new ways of living, thinking, eating, doing. Spending time with friends and family. Chocolate. Inspiring dialogue. Reading a good book. Escapism through a good film. My dog. My SO. Hope.

And another one for good measure:

8. I used to be a tomboy when I was little. However, being the only girl in a gang of boys meant that, yup you’ve guessed it, I was ALWAYS the one who got tied up and left during games involving ‘cowboys and Indians’.

OK, that it about me (you sigh with relief!), but I would like to throw the meme out and tag these bloggers, please:

Lorraine Cohen

Madeleine Giddens

Linda Jones

 

4 Responses to “I’ve Been Tagged!”

  1. Hey Thanks for the tag!

    Hmm 7 random things about myself. Now that looks like it’s gonna be fun. Will link back to you!

    Cheers,
    Lorraine

  2. […] been tagged by Tracey Dooley at Marketing Moment to write 7 random or unusual things about myself you might not know and then tag some others to […]

  3. Hi Tracey!

    My post is up. Thanks for the tag.

    You can read it at: http://www.powerfull-living.biz/blog/2007/10/14/7-random-things-about-me-you-dont-know/

    Cheers,
    Lorraine

  4. If you’re game to be tagged again Tracey (and I hope you are)

    I started a meme a few weeks ago called: What Gives You Courage? http://www.powerfull-living.biz/blog/
    Guideleines are in the post.

    So, consider yourself tagged to play! 😀
    Lorraine


Leave a Reply

