MarketingMoment.com

For those moments when you’re thinking, “I need new business –- and quick!”

Recommended Resource 19 October 2007

Just before I moved house recently my shelves, groaning under the weight of my personal library, collapsed. All I did was add Jonathan Gabay’s Copywriters’ Compendium. Still, you haven’t seen the amount of books I have. Really, I could give The British Library a run for its money.

Back to the book . . . Bound to be dog-eared in no time, I can’t recommend the Gabay’s Copywriters’ Compendiumhighly enough. It is THE definitive guide for all people who put pen to paper – not just copywriters.

Described as “a fantastic and eclectic collection of wordy ideas, appropriate vocabulary, enticing dictum, and well-researched advice” for anyone who has anything to do with writing, it is a must-read. There is even a handy section of writing various briefs for specific marketing materials, including brochures and websites.

Gabay has a fresh approach and a wonderful play on words. If you want to think creatively, polish up your writing and have fun while doing so, then this is the book to get.

Gabay’s Copywriters’ Compendium

================================

Add my RSS feed to your reader now so you never have to miss a post.

================================

Want to use this in your ezine, blog or website? No problem! Just let me know. I’ll send you a short resource box/bio to include at the end of the article.

Digg This :: Email This :: Add to del.icio.us

 

2 Responses to “Recommended Resource”

  1. doggonenewby Says:

    Hi Tracy
    I will definitely check this resource out thanks.

    I also wanted to thank you for your recommendations in your comment on my blog.

    I’m considering some different options as to the proper
    training to seek out to become a copywriter.

    My goal is too get the proper training and then start my own copy writing business.
    Thanks Again Brian

    P.S GREAT BLOG AND WEBSITE

  2. You are welcome, and I wish you all the very best with your copywriting endeavours.

    Tip: Don’t wait to get the proper training before you start copywriting. You can always gain valuable experience and samples by explaining your situation and offering to work for charities, either on a pro-bono basis or at a reduced fee until you’re a fully fledged copywriter. Just a thought…

    PS Thnaks for your welcome comments on my site and blog. Am beaming right now. : )


Leave a Reply

